Staff

The Beef Farmers of Ontario (BFO) believe in building a strong team of professionals to work on behalf of its members. BFO’s competent staff have a wide range of expertise in various areas. Together they are committed to the strategic goals of the association and to building a strong and competitive industry for Ontario’s beef farmers.

Richard Horne

Executive Director

519-824-0334 x234
richard@ontariobeef.com

Cathy Golubienko

Corporate Secretary

519-824-0334
cathyg@ontariobeef.com

Michelle Dyer

Office Manager

519-824-0334 x221
michelle@ontariobeef.com

Thomas Brandstetter

Manager of Policy and Issues

519-824-0334 x236
thomas@ontariobeef.com

Darby Wheeler

Policy Advisor

519-824-0334 x226
darby@ontariobeef.com

Evan Chaffe

Policy Advisor

519-824-0334 x233
evan@ontariobeef.com

LeaAnne Wurmli

Director of Communications

519-824-0334 x230
leaanne@ontariobeef.com

Jennifer Kyle

Manager of Public Engagement & Digital Strategy

519-824-0334 x229
jennifer@ontariobeef.com

Charlene Yungblut

Engagement Coordinator

519-824-0334 x224
charlene@ontariobeef.com

Sloane Murray

Engagement Coordinator (Summer)

519-824-0334
sloane@ontariobeef.com

Dan Ferguson

Manager of Producer Relations

905-375-8551
dan@ontariobeef.com

Jaclyn Horenberg

Senior Producer Relations Specialist & Director of the Ontario Beef Youth Alliance

519-608-2429
jaclyn@ontariobeef.com

Robert McKinlay

Producer Relations Specialist

226-668-0775
robert@ontariobeef.com

Amber McIntyre

Accountant

519-824-0334 x222
amber@ontariobeef.com

Jamie Gamble

Market Information Coordinator

519-824-0334 x235
jamie@ontariobeef.com

Chris Millar

Manager of Compliance

519-824-0334
chrism@ontariobeef.com

Cheryl Russwurm

Provincial Program Supervisor

Ontario Feeder Cattle Loan Guarantee and Ontario Beef Breeder Co-op Programs

519-367-5590
crfeederfin@wightman.ca

Cathy Lasby

Advertising Manager, Ontario Beef Magazine

519-763-8833
pams@sentex.com