Visit for great recipes, cooking tips, and information on Ontario beef farmers and their farms.

Leadership. Dedication. Integrity.

BFO Congratulates Minister Lisa Thompson as Ontario’s New Ag Minister

As a resident of the Huron-Bruce area, Minister Thompson has a deep connection to farm and rural issues, and is well positioned to address the needs of Ontario’s 19,000 beef farmers. Click for the full statement.

BFO Congratulates Past President, Stan Eby, on Induction into Agricultural Hall of Fame

BFO congratulates past president, Stan Eby, on his formal induction into Ontario’s Agricultural Hall of Fame which took place by virtual ceremony in June. Click for more details.

Join bfoUP's June webinar featuring The Environmental Stewardship Award winners!

Register now to hear from 2021's TESA winners, Pemdale Farms on June 22 at 7:00 pm. Hear their strategies and ideas for ensuring a sustainable operation and their commitment to the environment.

© Copyright 2021 Beef Farmers of Ontario